Youngstown Board of Education

Youngstown Board of Education group photo

Bottom Row from left: Juanita Walker, President; Tiffany Patterson, and Brenda Kimble. Top row from left: Kenneth Donaldson; Tina Cvetkovich, Vice President; and Joseph Meranto. Not pictured is Carie Watson.

Meeting Sessions
The Youngstown City School Board of Education meets in regular sessions at 5:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. During the summer, meetings begin at 4:00 p.m. Meetings are held in the Commons Area of Choffin Career and Technical Center, 200 E. Wood St.

Mission Statement
The mission of the Youngstown City School District Board of Education is to provide responsible public policy and to practice effective and efficient governance of all resources to promote teaching and learning excellence that enables all students to successfully achieve.